Osfar and Huck Win Muskie Biggest Prize at Pewaukee PRO-MAC™

Download Photos

The Professional Muskie Angler Circuit™ (Pro-MAC™) concluded the 2011 tournament series with the season ending Invitational Championship and muskie fishing's biggest prize at Pewaukee Lake on October 1st and 2nd. Gathering together at Pewaukee Lake on muskie fishing's biggest stage was 2011's top teams in muskie fishing to compete for the guaranteed $40,000.00 first place money with a purse of $55,000.00 and a year worth of bragging rights for being crowned the champions. Entering in to the weekend, the competitors were anticipating big numbers and the lake was primed to produce at a record pace, however the severe cold front that passed through the night before the contest knocked down the muskie attitudes resulting in a tough bite with only twelve teams scratching out fourteen legal muskies for the tilt.

On Saturday, the competitors would wake up to the areas first hard frost of the autumn season hoping that its affects would be minimum on the Pewaukee's muskie population, but as time ticked away after the tournaments 7:00am start time and the first muskie to be registered not until 8:39am, all of the anglers were sensing that no team was going to run away with the title with a double probably winning it all. Kent Stadler and Doug Bloch would tally the first muskie of the contest with a 37 incher. At 10:58am, Rob Kahl and Chad Peterson would measure a heavy 43.25 muskie that would overtake the lead until Nate Osfar and Corey Huck would tally their second muskie of the day at 11:48am with a 45.75 incher. When added to Osfar and Huck's first muskie of 40 inches earlier at 10:27am, it would be enough points, (85.75 inches) to hold on and capture the Pro-MAC™ 2011 Championship. Capturing a 38.50" muskie and fourth place was Dave Castonia and Steve Tilque at 12:20pm.

A thick shroud of fog on Sunday would delay the start time to 7:45am, extending the fishing hours to 1:45pm, however the fishing would still remain slow with four muskies tallied. At 8:40am, Kevin Black and Phil Graham would tally the first muskie and the largest of the day with a 38.50 incher that would land the duo a fifth place finish. The only other team to double up for the contest would be Stadler and Bloch at 9:22am with a 36.50" muskie.

Other teams who registered muskies on Saturday were: Matt Raley & Jeff VanRemortel 38.25" at 8:54am, Tom Perdzock & Jeff Giesie 34.75" at 9:43am, Tom Rozek & Jacob Nast 35.25" at 10:18am, Abe Lang & Sam Ubl 34" at 10:54am, and Scott & Kevin Abendroth 36.25" at 4:34pm.

Other teams who scored on muskies Sunday were: Cody Hahner & Jordan Kelebley 37.50" at 10:05am, and Eric Dombeck & Nelson Eisele 37" at 1:08pm.

The Pro-MAC™ Pewaukee 2011 Invitational Championship top five finishers were:
1st - Nate Osfar/Corey Huck
2nd - Doug Bloch/Kent Bloch
3rd - Rob Kahl/Chad Peterson
4th - Dave Castonia/Steve Tilque
5th - Kevin Black/Phil Graham

With the Pro-MAC™ 2011 season in the books, we have been prepared to announce the 2012 season that will consist of one day and two day qualifying tournaments that will culminate with a season ending Invitational Championship that will shatter all muskie championship pay-outs with a $100,000.00 first place prize with a purse of $160,000.00. For more information about the Pro-MAC™ and how you can be the next big winner,

© 2011 Professional Muskie Angler Circuit